Miracles And Other Wonders

This popular CBS TV series from the 1990s focuses on real contemporary miraculous stories. Its thirteen one hour episodes present a total of fifty-six separate narratives, each retelling documented cases where the lives and destinies of everyday people were changed forever by events that defied all odds. The shows feature recreations of moments in the lives of otherwise unremarkable fathers, mothers, children, grandparents, and even family pets.

The vast majority of the stories are modern day and the settings span the United States from inner-cities to remote rural and wilderness areas. Regardless of whether the audience’s faith belief system recognizes divine intervention in the form of miracles, viewers will be fascinated by these accounts detailing instances when the predictable or even scientifically plausible operation of the world was somehow overruled or suspended.

Program Type: DocuDrama
Year Released: 1992
Running Time: 13 Episodes/Approx. 48 Mins. Each
Language(s): English
Format: SD